Chakra Balancing Techniques And Chakra Healing Techniques For Beginners

Divine Tarot
14 min readSep 26, 2023
(Photo by Pixabay)

Chakras are the energy centers of the body, and keeping them balanced and harmonious is crucial for overall well-being. In this comprehensive guide, we will explore chakra balancing and healing techniques, providing you with a deep understanding of these practices and how they can positively impact your physical, emotional, and spiritual health.

The Seven Main Chakras

Chakras are often depicted as spinning wheels or vortexes of energy, each associated with a specific location along the spine, from the base to the crown of the head. There are seven main chakras, and each holds its unique significance:

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara): Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with the color red. It represents our foundation, stability, and sense of security.
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana): Positioned just below the navel and characterized by the color orange, the sacral chakra is linked to our creativity, passion, and sensuality.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): Situated in the upper abdomen area, the solar plexus chakra’s color is yellow. It governs our self-esteem, confidence, and personal power.
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata): Located in the center of the chest, the heart chakra radiates with green energy. It represents love, compassion, and our ability to form meaningful connections.
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): Positioned at the throat and associated with the color blue, the throat chakra governs communication, self-expression, and truth.
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): Located between the eyebrows and often depicted as indigo or deep blue, the third eye chakra relates to intuition, insight, and spiritual awareness.
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): At the top of the head, the crown chakra is typically portrayed as violet or white. It symbolizes our connection to the divine, higher consciousness, and enlightenment.

Aspects of Life They Govern

Each chakra is also associated with specific aspects of our lives:

  • Physical Well-being: The lower chakras (root, sacral, solar plexus) are primarily concerned with…



Divine Tarot

Anything about Tarot, Spirituality, Love & Self Development